Skip to content

☆ Orange Archipelago

The Orange Archipelago (Japanese: オレンジ諸島 Orange Archipelago) is a large chain of tropical islands shown in the anime that is located south of the Kanto region. Pokémon Trainers come here to participate in the Orange League, but its tropical climate also attracts many tourists. One effect of the climate is the presence of alternately colored Pokémon.

Most of the scattered islands in the archipelago are named after types of oranges (or other various citrus), but many are deserted.

The islands


  • Mikan
  • Navel
  • Trovita
  • Kumquat


  • Pummelo


  • Ascorbia
  • Butwal
  • Golden
  • Hamlin
  • Kinnow
  • Mandarin Nth.
  • Mandarin Sth.
  • Moro
  • Murcott
  • Shamouti
  • Sunburst
  • Tangelo
  • Tarroco
  • Valencia


  • Cleopatra
  • Fairchild
  • Grapefruit
  • Pinkan
  • Rind